Dallachulish

The Lodge by the Loch

Overlooking Loch Creran with stunning views towards the mountains around Glen Creran. Only 14 miles from Oban, 30 miles from Fort William. Wonderful, spacious self catering with three bedrooms.

Dallachulish Lodge by Loch Creran

REVIEWS FROM OUR GUESTS

Ellen from Norwich September 2020

A wonderfully equipped, spacious and spotlessly clean house with the best view to our morning swimming location in Loch Creran! It was brilliantly easy to arrange via Dorothy, and Ross was the ideal “host”. We were so happy to have our first post-lockdown holiday in this beautiful spot – so much to do and on the only wet day we relaxed by the wood-burning stove. Thanks for a great stay – we will be back!

7th September 2020, guest from Worcester:
“The whole process from booking the lodge online, follow up emails, to the arrival check-in and departing checkout interactions were excellent.  Ross was very welcoming on arrival, helpful and provided relevant information on all the local area including an excellent tip on the local Creagan Inn.

5* Review from Daz  on 5 January 2020

This was our second visit to the lodge which we thoroughly enjoyed. Lots of walks nearby, we even climbed one of the mountains you can see from the kitchen window! Great to be able to come back to a cosy log fire. The scenery is stunning and tranquil. Ross is such a welcoming and friendly host. We look forward to returning!

Helle Saabye and family, Denmark.  July 2019

We had a great stay. Ross is a very fine host, who is most helpful in any way. The house is meant to be homely, which it is, and it’s very clean . We were 6 persons and the house is big enough both to be together, and by yourself. The house has a fantastic view from all the rooms, and it’s easy to get to by car. We can highly recommend this house to others.

Georgina stayed October 2019

The owner of the lodge is very friendly and approachable and knows the area very well. The lodge is amazing loads of space and the scenery is absolutely stunning, with the Scottish weather at this time of year you never know what weather view you will get next but whatever it is it is stunning. The beds are very comfortable the house is spacious with very large bathrooms. The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen I have ever come across you don’t need to take anything from a slow cooker to a proper cheese cutter it’s all there. There are also hair dryers in two of the four bathrooms. All in all its the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in, can’t wait to go back. Well done Ross it’s truly amazing.There was nothing at all that I didn’t like about this property.

Andrew: A review from January 2019

 The views from the house are even better than the photos could tell. Truly stunning landscape all around. The house itself is very spacious and warm. Ross had the fire in the kitchen roaring when we arrived, and the place was always toasty, with plenty of heaters and windows to get the atmosphere just right. The two double bedrooms are great, both are very comfortable.  The kitchen is huge with lots of cooking space and a generous dining table, plus the room itself has the fire and a couch so that the chefs don’t need to be lonely while they are doing their thing. The living room is very comfortable with a massive window view out the loch, and there are a further two reading rooms for anyone looking for some more quiet space. There is a an entrance for decloaking and leaving muddy shoes. There is a fantastic run that you can do around the loch, and a pub just across the bridge. The drive to Oban is about 25 min, and the place is very easy to find. All in all we had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend to anyone that this is a wonderful place to spend a holiday.

Jan from Perthshire stayed in October 2020:

A lovely house in a beautiful setting. The views from the house are stunning. It is an ideal position within easy drive to Oban and Fort William. The house is very large and perfect to maintain social distancing during our current time. Ross provides everything you need for your stay, it feels like a home from home. This includes all cleaning products and any household product your may need. The wine (my favourite), flowers, fresh fruit, bread and milk were also a nice touch. On our departure a professional cleaning company were outside waiting to clean the property, there are no issues about Covid. Would highly recommend and will definitely will return if we get a chance.”

David August 2020, guest from St Bees:

“Lovely house and great host.
The house is well located – a quiet location yet not far from the main road. Fantastic views from all the lounge, kitchen and bedrooms.
It was spacious and comfortable throughout, with all the facilities you could wish for.
Ross showed us around and then left us to our own devices. You could tell he is proud of the house and rightly so.
Would definitely consider returning one day. “

Joanne from Australia stayed December 2019

After arriving later than expected, a quick call to Ross to let him know. We arrived to a roaring fire, a bottle of wine and staples to keep us going until we could shop in the morning. The house was extremely comfortable and well appointed and plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out. The views simply stunning and the walk around the Loch lovely, and for the energetic boys in the family a run up to the top of the hills at the side to burn up some energy. Lots of nice places to eat nearby, but the kitchen a delight to cook in. Ross and Moss wonderful hosts, and we hope to be back again some time to enjoy the place in summer.

Brian from U.S.A. stayed September 2019

Huge house, chefs kitchen, with 3 ovens 8 burners 2 living rooms, two sitting rooms 4 full baths (one with shower instead of tub). Delightful fireplace and absolutely epic views of Loch Creran. It’s close to plentiful hiking, biking and wonderful restaurants. Also not far from Oban, Glencoe, or even Fort William. There are tons of hiking opportunities, distilleries, and great restaurants nearby. And the ferry from Appin to Lismore is only 15 minutes away and it is only a 5 minute ride with some stunning views from the hike. We saw eagles, otters, butterflies, seals, and more plus relaxing with a whiskey overlooking the loch, doesn’t get better. Very responsive and friendly owner Ross, and a delightful friend to everyone Moss.

Julie from Eastleigh stayed August 2019

Fantastic accommodation. We had a wonderful stay. As a family of 2 adults and 4 teenagers there was loads of living room for everyone, 3 spacious bedrooms and total of 4 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. Stunning views across the Loch from the kitchen, lounge, conservatory and bedrooms. Ross is a great host – very welcoming and friendly. And Moss, his gorgeous and placid sheepdog just topped it off!

Matthew reviewed stayed April 2019

Stunning house, beautiful location and friendly hospitality

 The house was stunning, the view over the loch was beautiful. The house has everything you need and more (dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, 4 bathrooms!!!) Beds were super comfy. Lovely to wake up every morning and look out over the loch and the sheep. Ross left a welcome pack which included bread and milk which was a lovely touch. Ross also made us feel welcomed and always had a chat with us most mornings. The most tranquil place I have ever stayed in and the value for money is outstanding. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone and everyone.

Dallachulish Lodge
Barcaldine
PA37 1SQ

Email: bookings@dallachulish.co.uk

Dallachulish

The Lodge by the Loch