Dallachulish

The Lodge by the Loch

Overlooking Loch Creran with stunning views towards the mountains around Glen Creran. Only 14 miles from Oban, 30 miles from Fort William. Wonderful, spacious self catering with three bedrooms.

Dallachulish Lodge by Loch Creran

Reviews

We had a great stay. Ross is a very fine host, who is most helpful in any way. The house is meant to be homely, which it is, and it’s very clean . We were 6 persons and the house is big enough both to be together, and by yourself. The house has a fantastic view from all the rooms, and it’s easy to get to by car. We can highly recommend this house to others. Helle Saabye and family, Denmark.  July 2019

(Translated) from Airbnb by Uwe and friends July 2019 : “We spent a wonderful week in a well appointed and fantastically located home with a touching host on all requests.”

Andrew: A review from AirBnB January 2019

 The views from the house are even better than the photos could tell. Truly stunning landscape all around. The house itself is very spacious and warm. Ross had the fire in the kitchen roaring when we arrived, and he even came by to restart it when us city folk were having trouble. The place was always toasty, with plenty of heaters and windows to get the atmosphere just right. The two double bedrooms are great, both are very comfortable, though we had to flip for the larger one!  The kitchen is huge with lots of cooking space and a generous dining table. There was seating for 6 but could easily accommodate more, plus the room itself has the fire and a couch so that the chefs don’t need to be lonely while they are doing their thing. The living room is very comfortable with a massive window view out the loch, and there are a further two reading rooms for anyone looking for some more quiet space. There is wifi and a DVD player, but honestly we spent most of our indoor time chatting, eating and playing game. There is a an entrance room suitable for decloaking and leaving muddy shoes.  Ross lives in the little cottage behind the main house.  His dog Moss is incredibly friendly and huggable 🙂 We didn’t even notice any traffic nearby, it is incredibly peaceful. There is a fantastic run that you can do around the loch, and a pub just across the bridge. The drive to Oban is about 25 min, and the place is very easy to find. Ross is an amazing host and was eager to make sure we were as comfortable as possible, with lots of great tips about the local area. If you are very lucky, you might even be able to catch him playing his accordion at the local pub. All in all we had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend to anyone that this is a wonderful place to spend a holiday

Georgina (Booking.com) stayed October 2019

The owner of the lodge is very friendly and approachable and knows the area very well. Sarah who showed us around the lodge again was very friendly and approachable. The lodge is amazing loads of space and the scenery is absolutely stunning, with the Scottish weather at this time of year you never know what weather view you will get next but whatever it is it is stunning. The beds are very comfortable the house is spacious with very large bathrooms. The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen I have ever come across you don’t need to take anything froma slow cooker to a proper cheese cutter it’s all there. There are also hair dryers in two of the four bathrooms. All in all its the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in, can’t wait to go back. Well done Ross it’s truly amazing.

There was nothing at all that I didn’t like about this property.

David: A review from Google February 2019

We do not normally review many accommodations but after a great long weekend at Dallachulish Lodge we had to put pen to paper, albeit virtually. Set in a stunning location the lodge is extremely spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The Log burner is a great feature in the large dining kitchen which also has a integral soft seating area. We actually spent most of our time in this space as a family. The large bedrooms were great and with 4 bathrooms all with showers/baths it covered all our needs. Ross was the perfect host and always on hand if you have any issues or questions. You have access to the Creagan Inn for food and drink which is a 20min walk from the lodge. I cannot recommend Dallachulish lodge enough.

Brian from U.S.A. stayed September 2019

Huge house, chefs kitchen, with 3 ovens 8 burners 2 living rooms, two sitting rooms 4 full baths (one with shower instead of tub). Delightful fireplace and absolutely epic views of Loch Creran. It’s close to plentiful hiking, biking and wonderful restaurants. Also not far from Oban, Glencoe, or even Fort William. There are tons of hiking opportunities, distilleries, and great restaurants nearby. And the ferry from Appin to Lismore is only 15 minutes away and it is only a 5 minute ride with some stunning views from the hike. We saw eagles, otters, butterflies, seals, and more plus relaxing with a whiskey overlooking the loch, doesn’t get better. Very responsive and friendly owner Ross, and a delightful friend to everyone Moss.

Matthew reviewed stayed April 2019

Stunning house, beautiful location and friendly hospitality

 The house was stunning, the view over the loch was beautiful. The house has everything you need and more (dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, 4 bathrooms!!!) Beds were super comfy. Lovely to wake up every morning and look out over the loch and the sheep. Ross left a welcome pack which included bread and milk which was a lovely touch. Ross also made us feel welcomed and always had a chat with us most mornings. The most tranquil place I have ever stayed in and the value for money is outstanding. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone and everyone.

Julie from Eastleigh stayed August 2019

Fantastic accommodation. We had a wonderful stay. As a family of 2 adults and 4 teenagers there was loads of living room for everyone, 3 spacious bedrooms and total of 4 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. Stunning views across the Loch from the kitchen, lounge, convervatory and bedrooms. Ross is a great host – very welcoming and friendly. And Moss, his gorgeous and placid sheepdog just topped it off!

Dallachulish Lodge
Barcaldine
PA37 1SQ

Email: bookings@dallachulish.co.uk

Dallachulish

The Lodge by the Loch